Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Little Ringed Plover #77, Common Sandpiper #78

A delivery that was due between 1pm and 2pm scuppered my plan for a nice day out birding, but we managed to get a couple of hours at RSPB Marshside this morning. Not that much about due to the lack of water I assume, but two birds I’ve not blipped before this year were showing nicely on the nearest scrape.  

This afternoon, we emptied the bins of new potatoes - quite a nice little haul and so easy, did a final bit of weeding, deadheading and cutting back and we are just about ready to go away. We are spending the weekend with hubby’s family for his brothers birthday and then on to Norfolk for a week of birds I hope. Hubby twisted his knee this afternoon whilst gardening and seems in quite a bit of pain. He’s not complaining too loudly though, so I hope it heals quite quickly. At least he can rest over the weekend if needed and I can always do the driving if he wants me to. 
Apologies in advance if I don’t get around to looking at journals and commenting whilst I’m away. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.