MONO ABSTRACT

The Abstract Thursday theme today is black and white abstract.  This is a shot of the top of my kettle.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Felt much better this morning after a good nights sleep.  Still got a sore throat but its not as bad as it was yesterday.  I still have a few extra aches and pains - probably from when I fell over.  The bruise on the top of my leg is huge - probably around 7 inches by 4 inches and is a dark purple colour.   But that's better than a broken bone any day.

I had a lazy day today - finished off my unpacking and put a couple of loads of washing on.

Around 5.15pm I set off to walk to Slimming Club - at the new venue in Fellside Church Hall. Its a bit further away that the previous venue at St Marys.  There were about 15 members there this evening. I did know three of them from St Marys - and the consultant Lisa did a  couple of sessions there so I knew her too.  She's a new consultant and I think she's very good but she tends to shout a lot.  She's a school teacher so maybe that's her usual style. Bearing in mind I have been " off plan " for around 2 weeks I was surprised and pleased to only have a gain of 2½  pounds.

Fellside Church is quite near the Co-op so I popped in there for a bit of shopping.  It was nice and quiet.  It was a lovely warm evening and it was very pleasant walking home.

Thanks to everyone who has commented on my blips over the last week or so.  Im sorry that I haven't had the time to be able to comment much myself.  Hopefully I can catch up in the coming days.

Steps today - 8,344

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.