Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

FLOWER QUARTET

The weather today has been changeable.  Mostly rainy - torrential at times -  but late in the day we had around 15 mins of bright sunshine.  I went to the Co-op this afternoon.  It was dry when I set off but it soon started raining again.  I went through the allotments to get to the Co-op but there were lots of puddles ( see Extra ) so I came home through the housing estate;

Took some shots for Flower Friday while I was out.  The white yarrow and orange crocosmia ( montretia ) are in my back garden and I spotted the thistle and buddleia in the back lane.  Thanks to BikerBearfor hosting the challenge.

After unpacking the shopping I sat down for a while with a cup of coffee and a slimming world choc bar.  Then I did some ironing.

Steps today - 7,853

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.