Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Random find

Another wet day.  Heavy showers at times and very dark and dismal.   I needed to go to the village to collect a  parcel and do food shopping so I hung on till there was a dry spell.  Set off around 3.15pm.

Walked through the allotments and passed this pedal bin dumped on the path - it wasn't there yesterday. In the absence of any other ideas for a blip shot Im posting this for the derelict challenge.  Thanks to Marlieske for hosting.

I went to Herons first and bumped into M from slimming group.  Haven't seen her for ages as she was away for work and then on holiday.  She invited me to go for a coffee.  So we both finished our shopping  in Herons, I popped into Tesco for my parcel and then we walked to the nearby Gibside Hotel for our coffee.  We had a lovely catch up and spent around an hour there.  It was raining heavily when we came out so M gave me a lift home

Steps today - 5,556

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.