Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

COME ON LADS!

Newcastle had a home game today - 4.30pm kick off against Liverpool.  The weather was terrible ... heavy rain.  I dressed accordingly -wore a raincoat and I even put on my wellies as I thought all my other shoes would probably let in the rain.  It was torrential  rain when I left the house and just as bad when I got to town.  However almost as soon as I got to the football ground and sat in my seat it was like someone switched the rain off --- and turned the sunshine on.  It was lovely.  And it was warm. And I was rather over dressed for this " new " weather. 

My blip shot shows the Newcastle team huddle before kick off - getting themselves psyched up  - and also a couple of the large flags being waved before kick off .

The match started off well for Newcastle and they scored after 25 mins.  Then Liverpool had a player sent off a few mins later.  Half time came with the score at 1 nil to Newcastle.  The second half was not so good.  Newcastle couldn't make any headway even against 10 men and mistakes were creeping in.  Unfortunately Liverpool equalised after 81 mins.  Full time came with the score at 1 - 1..... BUT there was 4 mins of extra time added.  And on the 3rd minute of extra time Liverpool got their second goal. So disappointing. I will watch Match Of The Day later to see what the pundits say about the game--- and what went wrong.

Came straight home after the match - bus was on time but packed.   

Today is Neil and Rachael's second wedding anniversary. I've added three photos from the wedding day as an Extra.  Don't think they will have had much chance to celebrate yet as they have been travelling back from Ireland today. Long drive, ferry ride and then another long drive from Scotland back home.  And Neil is working tomorrow. 

Steps today - 8,348

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.