The Old Dispensary,Gateshead

Did a few chores this morning and this afternoon I got the bus to Gateshead.  Weather was sunny and warm so no jacket was needed.  Gateshead was busy.  I looked in all the charity shops but didn't get anything.  Popped into Iceland but they didn't have what I wanted.  However I get everything I needed in Tesco.  The bus I got to Gateshead was on time however the bus I went for to get home didn't turn up so that meant a 20 min wait.  Luckily there are seats in the bus station.

Took my blip shot in Gateshead.  This building is on the corner of Nelson Street and West Street and is The Old Dispensary.  It was originally a villa built in the early 19th century.  Prompted by the outbreak of cholera in 1831 the building was purchased for use as Gateshead Pharmacy from 1832 to 1946. Later the building was used by the Borough Housing Department. It is a Grade II listed building.  Its empty at the moment.

Today is Neil and Rachael's first wedding anniversary.  The year seems to have flown by.  They went to Edinburgh for the day.

Steps today - 8,580

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.