FLOWER FRIDAY

It was lovely this morning to be able to go out and have a wander around the garden – my first time out there in over 10 days.  Having been told by Mr HCB that one of the dahlias he had grown from seed was blooming, I decided I had to make the effort today and it was well worth it, especially for Flower Friday.

Mr HCB was already out there, as you might guess, picking beans, courgettes and tomatoes, so I then decided to sit out in the sunshine, and I think it’s done me good.

I’ve just done another test and I’m still positive but I definitely feel better in myself. Mr HCB has just been down to the garage to buy milk and bread and as it has an M&S attached, also bought a chocolate dessert and some custard tarts “to tempt me” he said - he’s so kind!

Hope you all have a great weekend – the last bank holiday before the end of the year – but I think we will be staying at home especially as I’m still testing positive. However, we have managed to rebook our holiday for the beginning of October, so that’s something to look forward to.

Many thanks for your kind comments for yesterday’s Blip - the holes have been filled in but sadly, it’s still a bit of a mess - we need some rain to wash off the mud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.