Golden Glory: August Sunflowers

My day's travels took me to nearby Way Fruit Farm for another crack at those gorgeous sunflowers. I found the sunflowers in absolutely peak condition, and they will never be better than this. A whole field of golden glory!

You never know who you may meet among the sunflowers. A row of colorful zinnias in the middle of the sunflower field attracts butterflies, and a pair of hummingbirds flew right up to my face to check me out and say Hi, before spiraling up into the blue August sky.

I am guessing that most people like to photograph flowers from the front, but I'm an odd one. My favorite sunflower view is from the BACK. So here is one such view from my photo set. Please enjoy this vision of golden glory in an August sunflower field!

My soundtrack song is this one, and oh, what a pleasure it is to watch her sing it live: Cyndi Lauper, with Unchained Melody. It's from Live . . . At Last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.