I JUST CAN'T BEAR IT!

I was convinced that when I tested today, I would be negative, but I was wrong.   This little bear - in my favourite colour, was made by a special Blip friend - and he can’t believe it either.

When I was thinking of a title for my Blip, the words “I just can’t bear it” popped into my head, which triggered another thought of when I first started work at Lloyd’s Bank when I was 18 years old. After work, a group of us used to go to Beals, a coffee bar in town - and they were quite new in the mid 60s - where they had a juke box and we used to sing this song, “Have I the Right?”

Interestingly, Mr Google tells me the following information, which I had forgotten, but which amused me for obvious reasons:

“The song was sung by The Honeycombs who were an English beat/pop group, founded in 1963 in North London. The group had one chart-topping hit, the million selling "Have I the Right?", in 1964. After that song the interest in the group ebbed away, and they split up in late 1966. The group's most distinguishing mark was their female drummer, Honey Lantree.”

In other news, Mr. HCB is happy that he has strimmed the long grass - and has now raked it up - see extra.  We are still desperate for rain but there doesn’t seem to be any on the horizon…yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.