Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2801. Just messing about….

…..with my macro lens and an orchid flower that dropped when we were watering the plants this morning.

It’s been a very busy morning, which for some reason feels like a Sunday. Housework this morning then off to the garden centre to get some new planters for our faux bushes that will arrive this afternoon. We managed to find some perfect wooden planters which will look great on the balcony.
Our awful downstairs neighbour has excelled herself this morning, she’s left a completely smashed terracotta pot in pieces all over one of the pathways at the side of our building and yet another piece of garden furniture upturned on the grass. I moved the former contents of this broken pot off the grass after it had left a dead circle of lawn as she’d left it there for days. She treats our shared grounds as though they were her own garden and it’s really beginning to annoy me….rant over….

I decided to take my big camera out and used my macro lens to take this photo…I’ve not really got the hang of it yet and as I don’t use it enough, I’m not really getting any better at using it!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.