Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

A Rainy Day

Today was a rainy and busy day. We had a tight schedule today including multiple birthday parties. The only opportunity I had to blip was during one of the little ones nap. I put the radio monitor in the window and wandered the lawn looking for things to shoot. Needless to say, I could not go far and figured that a macro shot would be my best option.

This is a picture one of the trees in our yard. I have no idea what kind it is, but it looks exactly like a small Christmas tree.

This was handheld and the light was limited so I chose a large aperture and increase the ISO to 800. I am very happy with the result and forget how well the 40D performs at 800.

I pondered tweaking the contrast and/or saturation in post processing, but really liked the shot as it came from the camera. It has this soft dream-like quality, and yet the water droplet appears sharp.


No Photoshop here, this is straight from the camera

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.