Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

You can see for miles and miles

I've had a pretty busy day today.

Samantha, a new carer for Mum, started this morning and I had rearranged my day to be here to show her the morning routine. She is lovely and we are lucky to have found her.

I chilled out for a bit, feeling tired, but then drove over to Catton to go for a walk with Ann (in image). She took me up onto the moors and then around and about. We are at one of the trig points here. The visibility was excellent. We did about 4 miles.

Photographically it is hard to capture the wide, open space around you and that sense that you are on the top of the world.

We had a cuppa with Ann's husband, Al, and then I drove home to meet the Tesco delivery. (This saved me going shopping today - I'm not sure I could have fitted that in somehow!)

I put most of the food away, made our meal and then was out to see the film Drawn to War about the life of the artist Eric Ravilious. The other Marjorie gave me a calendar of his paintings a couple of years ago and they grew on me. 

The cinema was almost completely full. Wasn't that good? The film is excellent.

Julie (carer) was here with Mum while Julie (my friend) was with me at the film. We need a way of distinguishing them. Julie (mf) says I can call her Julia or Jules, but I'm not sure how easy the transition will be......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.