Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Where's Waldo?

When I first looked at this photo, I thought I had captured the silhouette of leaves with a blue sky in the background. It wasn't until I lightened it up a little that I noticed a house sparrow, not the leaf I thought it was. My intention was always to convert it to black and white.

I have come to realize that my mood is almost completely dictated by the weather: manic when spring rolls around, the sun is shining and the days are getting longer. Depressed when the skies are grey for any length of time and during the shorter days of winter. Bipolar I disorder generally sucks. So, if I seem very depressed, ask me how the weather is.  :-)

In other news...saw the cardiologist this morning. Other than being over 60, my heart is just peachy. See him next in a year.
-------------------------------------------------------
My wife told me to stop acting like a flamingo, so I had to put my foot down.

What did the left eye say to the right eye? Between you and me, something smells.

A termite walks into a bar and says, "So, is the bar tender here?"

Why was six afraid of seven? Because 7-8-9.

What did the buffalo say when his kid went to college? Bison.

How do you stop a bull from charging? Cancel its credit card.

A cheese factory exploded in France. Da brie was everywhere.

I was going to tell a time traveling joke, but you guys didn't like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.