Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Little Leaf

It's way too early for Autumn to begin here...more like in November...but I thought I would toss this is for tiny Tuesday.  This is a challenge I rarely enter because most of the time I see bugs or some other such tiny creatures.  I'm not much for bugs or other tiny creatures although I've recently gotten some butterflies. It's been so wet here that we are inundated with flies and these two kinds of horribly ugly moths.  There are dozens of them in my backyard at any given moment.  And...in the middle of the desert.......mosquitoes!  It's also bat migration season and they are only about 3 inches. You know they're around when the hummingbird feeders are bone dry in the morning.

Since the theme was 'in the woods', I went to the woods nearest me. (Any excuse to take a ride to Madera Canyon)  I was hoping to find a tiny lizard or other animal, vegetable or mineral.  I ended up with this leaf.

Rain started moving in while I was there. Since there had been explicit warnings against hiking or even being in the mountains, I left prematurely. It was pouring by the time I arrived home. At FotoAlex's suggestion, I watched a few episodes of Kim's Convenience on Netflix. Clever ethnic comedy and the type of mindless stuff I like to watch at night.

I have a joke about time travel, but I'm not gonna share it. You guys didn't like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.