Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MM: Negative Space

One of the first things I noticed when I arrived at Sahuarita Lake was the symmetry of this railing. Secondly, I realized the water and reflections might make some negative space.  The knob on top of the railing with the butterfly was a bonus and ended up, I hope, as the focal point. It was also beginning to rain. Can you tell? Thanks to Carolina for hosting mono Monday throughout August.

I went out for lunch and heard someone calling my name when I walked into the restaurant.  It was a couple of friends from church. Joan visited us the day before mom died. The nice thing about that story is that when she tells it, she includes how lucid and engaged mom was during the visit.  It may be horrible of me but I always hope that will make mom's "friends" feel guilty for never visiting.  I think they didn't know what to expect her to be like...but I still think it's dreadful, especially for church friends.

I planned on a short lunch because I wanted to get to the (man-made) lake early. As I headed out, the clouds began to get dark. I knew if I was going to get there this week, I would have to go today. I stayed for a while hoping to photograph some of the people fishing. Nah...
I realized it wasn't going to be my day so I packed it in. I've been spending hours transforming some older photos to send in for tomorrow's Black & White camera club class. I'm always last minute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.