Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Neighborhood A**

This is a new lawn decoration in a yard below me. One of the advantages of living at the top of the hill is I can see them but they can't see me.  All I could think of was who would want an ass burro in front of their house? That metal saguaro is bad enough.

I got a few things knocked off my MUST do list. I went to the UPS store to get five documents notarized. I brought neighbor on the right as my witness. I took her to the bank then to the 99¢ store. When I got home, I realized the Notary missed a page, so I had to trudge back. That was followed by a trip to the library to copy the pages my Trust lawyer needed returned to her. I couldn't figure out the printer and neither could the librarian. We stumbled on the solution by accident. That was followed by an online medical appointment, and off to the other side of town (again) to mail the documents. By the time I got home I was exhausted and in bed by 10:30. Any time before midnight is uncommon.

In other news...pizza for dinner.

-------------------------------
400 passengers but only 200 meals were loaded onto a flight from Delhi to New York City. It was only discovered after take off, when the flight attendants started going through their preparations for the meals. So, the airline had bungled, and the crew was in a fix. However, one smart flight attendant had an idea.

A couple of hours into the flight she nervously announced, 'Ladies and gentleman,' we don't know how this happened, but we have over 400 people on board, but only 200 dinners. Anyone who is kind enough to give up their meal to someone else, will receive unlimited free liquor for the duration of the flight!'

Her next announcement came six hours later.

'Ladies and gentlemen, if anyone wants to change their mind, we still have 180 dinners available.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.