A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

September fruitfulness

Yes it’s here, September. I don’t really dislike the month now I’m no longer teaching but it represents the long haul of decreasing light into the winter months and the C word particularly as they are now promoting ‘Strictly’ starting soon on the TV!
 Grace was back at work yesterday and Eda goes to school tomorrow even if it is only for two hours and then mornings from Monday. I did make myself available but they said they had things sorted, not sure how as Jude isn’t back in nursery till next week as she’s term time only.

Did the early walk and then we’ve been singing again this afternoon. It was mainly for Chris’s benefit, I don’t think I feel any better for it as I’m used to singing with a bigger group of harmonies on a Monday morning. I almost felt like I was singing on my own some of the time today as I couldn’t hear those on the front row. 

We then had to pick the cat up from the vet. She went in for tests today so couldn’t have any food this morning. She wasn’t happy. She’s losing weight but they can’t find any reason for it, everything was fine! They’ve told us to put her back on adult food rather than senior as it contains more carbs and give her more!

This espaliered fruit tree caught my eye on the way past. I’ve photographed and blipped these pretty cottages many times but I’ve never noticed this spread across the garage wall. I thought it summed up the coming of September.

We are off to the cinema again tonight, it’s rare for us to go in the evening, so we are eating before we go, we’ve eaten out quite a bit this week. 
We’re going to see ‘Where the Crawdads Sing’. I’ve read the book so I’m keen to see how it’s interpreted and especially now when there have been suggestions that the story may be autobiographical. Interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.