A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Friday Fuchsias

A dull and damp start to September and the meteorological season of Autumn but we are told that summer will still be with us next week when warn dry weather will return. So typical as the children return to school!

I looked in the garden for something bright and the hardy Fuchsias are at their best now with this trio in the middle bed looking particularly good. We have three of the Genii, the centre one with yellow/gold leaves. I really like these. They don’t grow too big and the colour is great even without the flowers.
I don’t know the name of the others though Chris might be able to help me with that but he is out.

In the front garden/drive we have two of the hedging type, the one with tiny pink flowers is called Hawkshead. They’re pretty but need hitting hard back as they get carried away and take over.

Something else that gets carried away are the Erigeron daisies but I don’t really mind that. They have spread all over the patio from a clump I planted in the border a couple of years ago. That’s disappeared but I still bought some more to put in a pot on the patio and a hanging pot on the front steps.

Lots of seedlings coming up, not just Erigeron but Forget me Nots which will be everywhere next Spring. Again I don’t mind there’s nothing much prettier than either of them.

Have a good weekend everybody. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.