Ladies who lunch

Very relaxed day….
Up rather late then took P’s iPad in to have the broken screen replaced, home and got ready before getting train to London (much easier via Flitwick station that’s near where T&Kt live and quick and cheap to park). Did Duolingo on the journey in….I’d be a grand master if I commuted I suspect!
Met T at the restaurant behind King’s Cross…all very fancy chic shops and restaurants there now and new flats being built…total redevelopment over the last 10 years.
We had plans for an exhibition or shopping or other stuff but ended up just sitting and talking the whole afternoon until my train home at 5. Usualtopics of conversation…family, mutual friends, financial stuff, holidays, plans for living and travelling, consultancy etc etc. Great to catch up and just enjoy a good natter. Interrupted at one point by the hospital calling to arrange delivery of hospital bed and other equipment for P to his home on Monday…will need to go and empty the dining room to be ready (although no news from social care team so I’m not sure when he’ll actually be discharged). We’ll see.
Home and made supper for Kt coming back from the stables and we started watching some nonsense series about twin women that I got completely confused by, so after a bit of a chat to T when he got home I went to bed early. Somewhat full of cold, but luckily don’t feel particularly ill thank goodness. A called just before I went to sleep…apparently N still testing positive but A and I still negative despite both having colds. Weird!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.