Glasgow

I slept well and woke up around 7.45 , which was a bit scary as I had a meeting at 8.30.  That was followed by another meeting at 9.30 before which I booked tickets for E and I to go to The Trocks in October. 
 
Meetings over I dashed out to start my bus journey west.  It all went well: a 2 minute wait for #31, the #900 was right behind us at Haymarket and the #4 was in the stance waiting to leave in 5 minutes.  It meant I got to Strathbungo in 2 and half hours.  Not bad for a free ride.  I took 5 minutes out beside the Queen's Park pond to sort the Afternoon Tea issue.  The Grand Cafe has cancelled and now we are off to The Dome.

The rest of the day was spent with Y.  We had some fizz in the garden and then walked along to Ollies for a late lunch, sitting outside.  A lot of eating, drinking and talking. There was of that back at the house, in the back garden, this time joined by G.  

I finally left just before 8 and an equally goo return journey: 2 mins for the #4, 5 mins for #900 and 8 mins for the #37.  I was home before 10.30.

The green bin is still unemptied, as is the brown bin of course, my only full one. And there was a much awaited letter behind the door.  Promised in 6 weeks, it took 3+ months to materialise.  Unfortunately A, the plumber, has not materialised. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.