There was a flower here...

It being once again Flower Friday, I did the rounds of the garden and photographed a few flowers, mainly roses but decided in the end that I preferred this shot of a cluster of honeysuckle berries. Only recently there was a second flourish of flowers and unfortunately a very large number of blackfly too, which don't seem to harm the plant but are not very photogenic.  Now that there are berries, which have I think an Autumnal feel, the blackfly have left.
In other news:  Mr MC still feels dreadful due to his virus (not Covid).
Daughter #1 popped in and I persuaded her to sort yet another area of her not very often used but rather messy bedroom.  A very satisfying task and I'm getting nearer to my aim of reclaiming  a few bedrooms ready for guests.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.