Shoes...

Day 14...

Well it's fair to say this city not only makes me happy with all it has to offer in terms of tourist attractions and people... it makes me happy with the sheer volume and style of it's shoes. Are eight pairs in two weeks excessive? That's a rhetorical question, I have beyond excess in shoes at home already! I'm glad my parents know how to travel light, all of their stuff is in one bag, all of my shopping filled the spare bag they brought with them!

I have had a lovely day today. Mum and Dad went off on another bus tour round the Bronx while I packed this morning and then wandered over to Lexington to meet pzap62 for lunch. We grabbed some food and sat on the steps outside an office on Park Avenue. The building Pam works in is absolutely fabulous, the lobby is stunning. It was really great to meet you lovely, thank you for lunch.

After lunch I wandered down Madison Avenue to Macy's, well it would be rude not to visit at least once while I'm here... and they have a ridiculously huge shoe department. Happy days!

So now we're packed and off out for dinner soon. I had bought tickets to see Breakfast at Tiffany's on Broadway tonight but unfortunately they ended the show last weekend, over a week early so it wasn't meant to be. Although how anyone finds the energy to go out at night after walking all day long I'll never know! I'm absolutely fucked! Happy but knackered... my feet will be glad of the rest on the plane journey home.

We still have all day tomorrow too which is pretty cool... I think one last visit to Central Park will be on the cards. I'm not going to mention the weather, I jinxed it last time I did that!

These are not my legs... or my Louboutins sadly I wish my pins looked as good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.