Maggie Has An Adventure...

...in the wilds of the front garden! 

It was a cool, cloudy quiet day at home and by the end of it I did not have a blip..but Maggie, my blip rescuer, stepped up ..or OUT..to give me one...

After a day on the sofa watching the US Open, I had no ideas for a blip other than some bird pix, so opened the front door to catch some goldfinches at the feeder. 

Maggie, who is more clever and agile than she looks and very good at slinking...slunk out between my legs onto the porch... very tentatively of course, as she has been an indoor cat all her life and this is new and scary territory... 

Maggie has honed her hunting skills at the front window watching the feeders and at the sliding screen door at the back.. often nose-to nose with the squirrels and the occasional stray cat!  Other than that, her knowledge of the great outdoors is nil.. she knows only of the mediocre outdoors of our backyard deck (wood) and front porch (cement) onto which she has ventured in the past. Grass, dirt, flowers and leafy things are all new to her...and in need of sniffing, rubbing, nibbling, and pawing...so much to explore! 

So, as I already had my camera in hand, I gave up on the birds and let Maggie do some exploring and like an intrepid photojournalist, followed and recorded her every move for publication. 

I got the photos I wanted, and Maggie had some fun, but now I wonder about the wisdom of all this...like, how will I keep her back in the house, after she's seen Paree? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.