IT NEVER RAINS BUT IT POURS!

We had a couple of hours of beautiful, light rain this morning, probably because we had decided to pop into the library!  However, once it had cleared up, we still went, although I’m now feeling “cream-crackered” as they say in these ‘ere parts!

I was sensible, though, and decided not to go to the Community Fridge - so got a Brownie point from Mr. HCB.

The weather has now changed completely and the sun is shining again but before we went out, I managed to get a good mono shot of the raindrops on our bedroom window before we went out.

Thought this song might bring some cheer and I have put a colour version of this shot in as an extra.  I don't think that umbrella would have kept much rain off! 

Thank you so much for all your kind comments once again - I do hope to be commenting again before too much longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.