pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Model employee

My first day back at work today and I needed to be in the office to have my photo taken.

I was then dragged into a number of other group shots and then promptly told to stop making people laugh as we were meant to be depicting serious business meetings populated by consummate insurance professionals. Why then my presence was requested is beyond me…

Somehow, I’d managed to time my arrival back in the office with another burrito day, which made it all the more bearable. The undoubted highlight was snatching a quick half hour walk at lunch with LadyV. With our various childcare and holiday commitments, we hadn’t seen one another for what felt like a very long time, and whilst we keep in regular contact, it is a poor substitute for being together in person.

It was while we were parting at this spot that I took this photo* and in a sign that she already knows me better than myself, she commented before I did that I had my blip for the day.

The afternoon passed slowly and I was glad to leave and get that first day back out of the way!


*Best viewed whilst atop a giraffe, standing on leg, juggling and humming the theme to Quantum Leap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.