pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Short Trousers

The day was off to inauspicious start following a tearful early morning phone call from m’boy who was distraught that he didn’t have any school shorts to wear today.

I know, first world problems, right?

Unfortunately, he’d gone off at his mother when the error was mine, so we had a little word about that and he calmed down. I told him to just wear his trousers today and roll them up if necessary. With it being such a lovely day, I wanted him to have his shorts, so before dropping them off at school for him, I tucked a little poem into the pocket. My writing is terrible, so if you can’t read it:-

I am sorry I forgot your short trousers
They were washing and drying for hours
Here they are now
So don’t have a cow
You now have the source of your powers.

I haven’t heard from him.

I sat through a boring webinar, before hitting the road for Aberdeen - with a forced stop halfway at Hamilton Services (couldn’t throw away my shot) for a team meeting before continuing my journey, arriving in a sun soaked city.

Lots more mask action going on up here, starting to wonder if they have the right idea, but it was nice to see the seafront so busy. Spent a very pleasant hour or so walking along the prom and then unable to resist the allure of the beach any longer, I walked out to and clambered over the rocks on the shore and sat for a few minutes in silent meditation as the sun dropped over my shoulder.

Fine end to a busy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.