A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Started

I had a dreadful night. I put it down to having some toast quite late. We’d really just picked at food before and after the funeral with some wonderful cake whilst we were there so when we got home we didn’t really want anything.

So I missed the early walk but the discomfort hasn’t gone.

A wet morning g so I decided I would make a start on this jigsaw, the one very kindly sent to me by blipper Nanna K in Seattle. I felt if I was going to start a jigsaw it had to be this one. It is a Van Gogh style Starry Night over Venice.

The sun appeared later in the day and I’ve had a bit of a sleep. I think it will be quite some time before I finish this so don’t hold your breath!

Queen Elisabeth II has died this afternoon. God bless her

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.