My sister Nicky's gone home now. It was a lovely visit, I hadn't seen her face to face since November last year!

I tidied up a bit and then managed to sort out my recipe folder. You know how you rip recipes out of magazines because they look good? You intend to try them but never do, then look at them a year or so later and just know there's no point in keeping them at all. My blip is of the ones I've chucked out!

Then I went out in the garden and had an exhausting hour bedding two of the four slabs into the lawn. I can't cut the grass until they're done and level, so will try to do the other two tomorrow. 

Tonight I'm going to cook mince, onions, carrots, potatoes and peas in the Ninja.

Edit: re extra photo, very nice but think it may have been better to roast the potatoes first. I began by using the Airfry function, but switched to Roast after 15 minutes. It's still early days with this new toy! Overall verdict = scrumptious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.