I'd planned to stay at home today and get more of my list done, but when I woke up I wanted to walk and talk. Luckily there was space on my Ramblers one from Alstonefield.

In Derby it was very misty, but it had more or less cleared by the time I reached the start, and half an hour into the walk it had completely gone and we had views! Unfortunately I didn't snap any views so you have some of the group heading towards the steep drop down to the River Dove. 

A lovely walk in good company!

Edit: I was uninspired about my evening meal so I roasted slices of potato and beetroot in the Ninja, then replaced them with a mini pizza with extra cheese, served with salad. I'd thought that the base of the pizza might get hard, but it didn't and was a success... not that I often eat them, but I must try cheese on toast in there. 

13.04 miles
1,337 ft elevation gain 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.