Miss Tuxie, Queen of the Street

This small, pretty little Tuxedo cat beat up a bigger stripy tabby to the extent where the tabby was clinging on to the chains of one of our hanging baskets to get away from her. I went out to try to save the tabby from falling but she clambered into a basket and descended via a bin-lid. I then fetched my camera and took a photo of Tux for Blip purposes.

work was long and pretty busy last night. Zeiyit struggled to keep up with demand, having had it drummed into him by Hekmat never to cook too much at once so we only sell fresh food. But he's taken it too far and doesn't adapt when busy to cook a bit more so that people don't end up waiting.

I made more mistakes on the till last night than ever before, probably because I was tired. I was very glad to come home!

This morning I've watched the second Superleague play-off eliminator which was won by Salford. They looked like a really good side and play Saints in the semi. They will have their work cut out especially as their star player, around whom most of their play revolves, got a head knock and failed his concussion test, ruling him out for next week automatically. He was devastated bless him!

We will play Leeds next week and they are in a rich vein of form too. We can beat them but we will have to be at our best to do so.

Another bad spider experience for me this morning whilst washing up (I knew I should have left it for Brian!) A spider almost identical to the one in the shop though fortunately not as big appeared on the windowsill in front of me when I picked up the washing up liquid. I stayed calm and put a mug upside down to trap it until Brian gets home from work to release it safely outside, far from this house!

Soon I will go to catch my train to see my girls and their significant others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.