Not Another Quilt?

Yes..another one and a repeat at that - I posted it a year ago! But when an emergency blip is needed, a quilt works... and this one was handy.. hanging right there on the wall! 

It was a quiet day....a day of rest and recovering from a long but enjoyable day out yesterday..followed by a funeral visitation last night! This morning I was so exhausted that I just sat in front of the TV, watching the wall-to-wall coverage of the death of Queen Elizabeth and later in the day, the women's final game of the US Open...between naps! 

Napping took up a lot of the day.. I was really worn out from that antique hunt yesterday - probably from the incredible effort it took to NOT buy anything! Stifling the urge to buy can be SO exhausting!

I really didn't want to use this quilt as my blip as I had already posted it last September, but the pickings were pretty slim for anything better..... and I just couldn't ask Maggie to fill in for me again - she had done her bit just a couple of days ago...and.. for whatever reason, she was as exhausted as I was! (extra) I am not sure what she was up to yesterday while I was gone, but whatever it was, it wore her out! 

Hence..the quilt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.