Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Aeonium

There are different sorts of aeoniums (iae?) all around St Martin’s. I’ve posted this especially for shygirl.

I had a deliberately quiet day walking to two nearby beaches this morning and enjoying pottering about.

I met up with the walkers who had come over on the boat and we found a good pub, The Atlantic, for lunch and a pint.

This afternoon I slept and watched some TV on catch up.

Some of the group, me included, went for a walk around the battery. It’s an impressive set of fortifications.

My phone went during dinner. It was Margaret (across the road) to say that Mum had fallen in the bathroom and was on the floor. They were waiting for the paramedics.

An hour later, I know that they have arrived and are assessing her. I will know soon if I have to pack up to travel home tomorrow or not.

And finally, the extra is of the artist with one of his abstract oil paintings in a studio near our hotel. I was very taken with this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.