Nodding in the sunshine

A quiet morning of catching up with things at home, and then a drive over to pick up Frieda from preschool just after 3.
She's settling in there well, and we had a good, relaxed time back at her house. Her Greek granny is a doctor, and gave her a toy medical bag for her 3rd birthday. Dr Frieda is very keen. So my main task was to lie down on the bed while she checked my blood pressure, applied the toy stethoscope and gave me pretend medications of various kinds. This was an easy Nana shift...!  Jack finished work at 4.30 and we had time for a bit of a catch-up together. He is such a lovely Dad to Frieda, and it was a joy to watch them together.
Back home, I had a wander round the garden, where the last few sunflowers were catching the sunlight. A bee was dozing in one of them, but the click of my camera shutter caused sudden flight before I could get a good shot.
In the evening, I went to a camera club session about photographic printing papers. I'm pretty ignorant about the whole photographic printing process, including how to make good paper choices, and therefore learned a lot. It's still a bit of a novelty to actually attend an in-person meeting like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.