A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

On the pond

A lovely 7.15 am walk with the ladies, one man and two dogs. Not especially bright but not unpleasant and lots of catch up chat including all the varied events of the week.

When we reached the pond there was a Heron sat on one of the frames with a couple of ducks, as I got my camera ready, hoping he might turn around, he took off. Not that clear but I liked the movement.

On the other side of the pond he ( I think it was the same one ) was perched on the shore of the island so I’ve put the two together.

Lots of people heading away in the next couple of weeks so won’t walk with them again for a little while.

Chris was off doing his stint at luncheon club and I made some fruits of the forest jam adding some frozen summer fruits to the blackberries we picked yesterday.

Tonight we have a service for the re licensing of our Rector. 
He came as interim rector for three years, which amazingly is now up, but we’re very pleased that he is staying another three years hence the need for relicensing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.