A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A buzzing day

Fabulous clear blue skies this morning but quite chilly.

Got the bed stripped and washing out first thing passing this blue Spirea* full of bees so I went back our with my macro lens to take a few shots.
Can’t remember the actual name of the variety of the shrub except it’s a late flowering Spirea. Bought it in the auction after our village horticultural show many years ago, the only thing I’ve ever bought I think.  I love it’s colour and always attracts lots of bees. If we use the path behind the garage you brush past it and it doesn’t seem to bother them so you can get quite close for snaps.

The highlight of the day was getting our fourth Covid jabs, the Autumn booster. A lovely lady with a sense of humour. She said as we’d had Moderna before we shouldn’t experience any side effects. This one was the Moderna Bivalent designed to deal with all Covid strains and in particular Omicron.
She ended by saying I should take it easy and take 37 years off ironing! That suits me.

Happy weekend everyone.

*I’d forgotten what this was but on a past blip I’ve found that it is a Caryopteris not a Spirea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.