The Other Side

of this scene which I know I've Blipped before!

Once again I was over at my Dad's today of course. I had to leave home just after 7.30 AM for the earlier train as a woman from Age Concern was going in to see what help they could offer my Dad. He can have people to help with cleaning and shopping. And I suppose as they are around he will be able to chat to them too... 

But before that can happen he will need to have the place decluttered. He wants this to happen fortunately, even if he does find it daunting. The deep clean/declutter is going to cost around £1000, with a skip included. I'd like them to come and do my house too...

I'm not sure how much this will help me get back to going over there three days a week instead of six, but I'm cautiously optimistic. He is still struggling with his hand so I think I will certainly have another week of this. His hand looks a lot better but he says the pain is not lessening at all....

I came straight home from the train but went back into town to get stuff to make the fajitas. Zeph does not always want me to cook for him so it's not worth getting stuff or defrosting anything in advance as I'm never sure if it will be needed or end up in the bin! 

A double day tomorrow! And Saturday. Hopefully Sunday will be free, but I won't count my chickens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.