Sunshine!

I'm back-blipping this as yesterday took a bit of a turn! It started out normal with a pretty straightforward visit to my Dad. No appointments or any out-of-the-ordinary tasks to deal with.

He did want me to pay some money into his Building Society though so I asked Grace to bring my camera and drop me in town when she took me home. I also had to pop into Boots for a few things.

On my way home I received a call from Hekmat - someone I knew years ago, when I worked with Reza. He now owns his own fish and chip shop and wanted to know if I'd like to go and work for him. And could I start tonight? Well I said I would.

I had a little time at home to sort out something suitable to wear and drink a coffee, then Grace drove me down to the shop. It's a bit of a walk, but not as far as the previous attempt at a job that was never going to work out (Short/no notice for shifts, distance, inconvenient shift times, - and of course they actually ghosted me before I could quit!) 

Hekmat and Watan seem like lovely, friendly lads, down to Earth and decent to work with. There is only us, which I prefer - not 20 staff for a small shop! I do only want three nights and I think they would like me to do more - in time I may but I want to get a feel for how I am going to fit in everything else first.

Last night went well - it has a straightforward menu rather than a thousand random choices, a straightforward till and everything is easy to find! It's an old building with a spooky basement accessed by death-trap stairs, but I should not have to go there too often!

Anyway it was almost midnight when I got home so I did not have time to do my Blip - or comments - but hopefully I will catch up over the next couple of days!

The photo was taken on my walk back through town when the sun came out for the only time all day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.