Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Love and Be Happy

For some unknown reason there is an abandoned skip in the woods, and someone has now painted it with these cheerful colours so when I walk past it, while being annoyed that it is there in the first place, it does make me smile to see these bright colours and the smiley face.

I walked Xena and then had time for a coffee at home before going to the hairdresser. I have known my hairdresser for over 20 years now, and we always have lots to talk about. Today we were discussing the long queues to see the queen lying in state, if the queues are 30 hours long where do people rest or go to the toilet? I saw on TV last night that there is a young mum with her 3 month old baby standing in the queue, I don't think I would have done that with such a young baby. With so many roads closed off, it is very hard to walk around London now and you end up walking much further than anticipated. 

We are going away for the weekend with Gavin's work, we are going to a country hotel only about an hour from home. Xena is going to Fiona for the weekend and we will be back on Sunday before lunch. Gavin has offered my services to take photos of the group activities, I don't mind at all I would prefer to take photos of the activities (archery etc) rather than take part in them.

Tonight I plan to watch the final episode of Shetland, I have enjoyed this new series as it has had me guessing who the perpetrator is right up until the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.