Capital adventures

By marchmont

Work in progress

A quiet, but fulfilling day, after a hectic week. Spoke to J from bed and then did some life admin while the hot water heated. Being temporarily downstairs I have to physically put the water on and I forgot last night. 

Did quite a lot of Choir admin which took a while. Then grappled with the tax question. Seems I am still on the cusp. I thought of cutting the grass but the brown bin is trapped out front. The scheduled call to KL has been rescheduled. And finished up with some work admin. 

Watched the granchildren's vigil. It must be been hard for them 

Tonight I'm going to finish with Offspring and cuddle my hwb. It's chilly outside. 

There is progress in the shower room but it will be a couple more days I think. 

Remembering my father in law who would have been 93 today. He died in 2000, too soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.