Capital adventures

By marchmont

To the west

I lived in Cumbernauld for a month on placement as a student 46 years ago. Apart from driving through I haven't been back since, until today. 

Got there at 8.55 and despite A's paranoia everything went well. By the end of the day I'd got a lot sorted and decided things were not as bad as originally portrayed and with a co worker starting on Tuesday I may be able to do more from here than driving 43 miles to the west.

The office base is a beautiful new community centre with a courtyard garden where people were sitting in the sun having lunch. Not me of course.

Got home just after 5 and had a very unhealthy, carb heavy dinner. With being away and busy all week I haven't watched much of the Royal coverage but I did watch the Vigil of the Princes. That was going to be followed by the last 4 eps of Offspring but I was too tired and bed was the better option. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.