Capital adventures

By marchmont

Hepworth

An early swim in the morning at the RCP so I'd have time to speak to KL.  Except I didn't as #1 son had also gone for a swim.  However, I did speak to WH on the phone.  The Australian Government require more info before they will grant a visa. I sent a letter and some info in support.

After that it was time to set off to Modern 2, a Coffee Club outing. Being the Coffee Club we had coffee and cake and a long chat before visiting the Barbara Hepworth exhibition.  It was excellent.  We had no idea she had done so much.  It was just unfortunate that you couldn't caress the sculptures.  They look so tactile.

It was 3 before we got home and I immediately was out again, to the Manor via Sainsbury's , to sort the taxicard application.  Once home another quick turnaround to go meet #3 son and H at Kora in Bruntsfield.  He is 35 today.  How did that happen?  

We had a good evening, chatting and laughing but I'm not sure about the menu and they should ditch the playlist.  It was well after 10 before we left (my credit card having taken a big hit) but I was lucky with buses and was home by 11.  

Busy day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.