Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Going up the country

I think I was 100 metres short of several decent shots today.  I decided that rather than do more shots of the 40's weekend I would try and get a look at the guest engine on the line as it is going home again next week.  I walked up from Holgate Hill car park past Weybourne station and on to the edge of Sheringham Park; I saw the engine I wanted twice but both times I was in the wood and spotted it through the trees; both times about 100 metres further on there was a clearing where I would have got a decent shot.  Never mind; there were other engines running.

I missed another once again by about 100 metres, but finally got some decent shots from the Kelling Heath Halt.  Ultimately though, I preferred this one of the Y14 No 564 pulling away from Weybourne towards Sheringham.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.