The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Just playing

At being an Impressionist. There needs to be some cows under the trees. Unfortunately I haven't found the App for that yet.

GG and I went for breakfast in a garden centre today. We were later joined by a friend of hers. I am trying to encourage them to go on a holiday together, because I won't be going on coach holidays forever ( I hope). I refrained from buying anything else in the shop, as it was the sort of place where everything costs about £86. That's the Cotswolds for you! I had the veggie breakfast.

I also did loads of washing at home and cooked supper for GS' daughter G who is still here arranging her mother's cremation and house clearance. We talked about South Africa, where she is from A lovely evening, though I fear we tired her out.

Meanwhile, in Scotland, my elder sister TML is trying to help our own mother, who is not dead, sort out her paperwork prior to her house move. Mother sounds very muddled and not at all interested in much of it. I suppose to her, it's all just words.

I'm a bit morose this evening, innit? Maybe it's the one glass of wine I had, as special concession, or the thought of THE state funeral tomorrow. May we (please?) have as much sunshine tomorrow as we had today, for the great procession.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.