Please Mr. Postman

Please, Mister Postman, look and see.
Is there a letter, a letter for me?
I've been standing here waiting, Mr. Postman, oh, so patiently

Well it was not a letter from my girlfriend for which I was waiting so patiently, rather debit and credit cards from financial institutions.

Today my patience was rewarded and a debit card from the bank showed up, hopefully this will be followed up by a credit card tomorrow.

So I immediately headed out to buy some food. The situation was not yet desperate, but certainly called for some action by the Purchasing Department. This also took me to Boots to complete the order for new glasses. Avid readers of these Blips may know that John Lewis is not far from Boots, so a celebratory strawberry tart swiftly followed.

Life is nearly back to normal routine!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.