Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

An apple a day.......

Actually you don't need to try to keep doctors away at the moment; they are elusive creatures who no longer see patients very often.

I won't go on about that now..........

I managed to help Mum in the shower AND to wash her hair this morning. It took us a long time. She was just nicely back in her pyjamas when the district nurse called to change all the dressings.

From what I had been told, I thought the wounds would be horrendous, but they are healing nicely. It will take some time.

We were after 12 o'clock by then, so I had lunch before rewetting and setting Mum's hair. Annette came in unexpectedly. In 15 minutes she had finished emptying the dishwasher, washed dishes in the sink, made tea for Mum and mixed Solpadeine. I was so glad to see her.

I popped into Hexham this afternoon because I needed fuel and money. The cash machines were not playing ball. One gave me £10 when I wanted a lot more. Another said I'd had my daily limit. GRRR.

Margret called in which was opportune because I had to go to the surgery to pick up a prescription for Mum. On my return I had a short wander in the garden to see how many windfalls had blown down. Very few, but the apples on the old, hollow tree look lovely.

We managed to see one episode of University Challenge tonight, so life is slowly beginning to return to normal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.