Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The autumn raspberries

They are just starting to ripen and will be no doubt be at their best while I am away!

The morning started with very high winds and rain. The original plan for today was that I was going to Newcastle to meet Nick (Canadian photographer) whose boat was docked there today. 

I had cancelled that arrangement because of my hip/sciatica/whatever it is. Nick booked a trip to Durham Cathedral instead, so that was all sorted.

He emailed this morning to say that the boat could not come into port because of the storm. They hoped to dock later.

Later, they heard that they were on their way to Southampton to the end of the cruise. What a shame.

I was pretty much pain free all morning, but worse in the afternoon. Sitting at the computer is no good and I will need to raise it so that I can stand. All good fun.

Tonight is a Zoom meeting with Tony North talking about macro photography (and lots of insects). Should be fun.

I've set up a WhatsApp group for the three carers who are coming while I am in Ireland. That should make communication quicker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.