Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Meet Moth

Moth is one of the newest residents of Humshaugh. She has come from a collie rescue centre and is one of their very hard to place dogs.

She has been rescued by Tina and Steve. Tina’s previous collie, Kim, was another dog who needed a lot of understanding. They were devoted to each other and Tina was bereft when Kim died.

Time has passed and Tina is ready for another dog. She asked people today to give Moth space. I took my photo from a little way away and cropped in.

I was on my way to choir, our first rehearsal of the new season. Great fun to be singing again, but sitting down was uncomfortable.

In other news, Karen came and spruced up the house and Joan came to look after Mum. She always manages to fit in lots of jobs to help me. I’m very grateful to have them both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.