Capital adventures

By marchmont

Flowermobile

Another one of those days. I woke early and updated the choir records from last night, then did the Apex work from yesterday afternoon. After breakfast (no swim) I did an hour's work. It was tipping it down outside and luckily I decided to phone for the taxi. It took 18 minutes to answer.

Next was to the dentist with Mum. We were home by 11.30 so then I shot up the road to talk to the bank and do some emails. All work. I also noticed some damp plaster so a call to H who came round and resealed a bit of flashing.

The rain having stopped it was a much better afternoon so time to load up the car with the wedding flowers. 5 hydrangea and 25 pots of viola, all to be carried through the house. I was exhausted!.

Drove down to Bellevue to deliver them and had coffee with. A and N. M and C were there too. Haven't seen them for years. 

Much longer than planned visit to Sainsbury's on the way home then some more email checking and a long call with E who is equally challenged by life at present.

After that, time to switch off, eat, drink and catch up on 'Capture'. I was hoping to move back upstairs but I ran out of time. Needless to say I was in bed early. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.