Capital adventures

By marchmont

Night afore

The morning with J having the hair coiffed. I stopped off on the way home to buy tap shoes. 

Busy, busy afternoon getting the house ready for visitors. I've moved back upstairs, to the 'bombsite' and the downstairs room is restored to being a guest bedroom. It all too much longer than I'd anticipated but I did have a wee bit time to read my new book, Osman, before it was time to go out.

The 'out of towners' was at Brewhemia. I was first and slightly overdressed. It was good to see everyone although  two of the Canadians were missing. M is not well. 

The evening didn't go on too long as the kids had to be out by 10. I left not long after and took the steps to get a bus after a 7 minute wait. 

My guests have arrived. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.