Capital adventures

By marchmont

Auld claes...

Despite getting through the door at 00.30 I couldn't sleep. Overtired, or cold, who knows? The winter duvet will definitely have to go back in. Meanwhile I plugged in the electric blanket.

I did sleep though and didn't b get up till after 9. Outside it was cloudy and cold. I took it slowly and took a while to even get the case in. Breakfast was a bacon roll and tea. 

Sorted out the finances and eventually unpacked and did the laundry not that I'll be wearing it for a while. Also disposed of a mangled bird out the front. Willow? 

Much later to Sainsbury's to get some food (and drink) and donate some old specs. 

Tonight I've returned to Strictly for b the first time for years, because I've heard of summer of the competitors. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.